Adding audio to an Assignment from your smartphone

A visitor to the blog recently posted this question:

“I want my students to complete an assignment on moodle using their smartphones, but I don’t understand how they can post the recorded audiofile into an assignment in moodle, since as a student I can’t select anything on my iphone (I don’t have a Finder to look for the file I want to upload into moodle). Do you have an idea how can I manage it?”

I have a Moodle 3.1 site with the mobile app enabled. My phone is running the latest version of the Mobile app. The Assignment allows for file submissions and not inline submissions

The schreenshots below were taken using my iPhone 5S, and show how using the mobile application on the device you can add different media to an Assignment. Once the media has been added, you can also edit the filename displayed by clicking on the pencil icon.

 

If you cannot upload media to an Assignment, make sure you are running the latest version of the mobile application on your device. Secondly, if you are running an older version of Moodle, make sure you have the latest version of the Moodle Mobile additional features plugin installed.

URL: https://moodle.org/plugins/local_mobile

Additional Mobile features: https://docs.moodle.org/31/en/Moodle_Mobile_features

Mobile features for assignments: https://docs.moodle.org/31/en/Moodle_Mobile_assignment

 

Leave a Reply

