Give teachers access to their students’ learning plans and more with Moodle!

Source: Give teachers access to their students’ learning plans and more with Moodle! – Moodle.com

Are you using Competencies and Learning plans on your Moodle site?

Would you like to give your teachers or lecturers further access so they can check learning plans or review competencies and uploaded evidence for their own students?

Well, you might be interested to know that we now have some new step-by-step guides in Moodle Docs to achieve just that!

Moodle’s community educator, Mary Cooch, has posted in the Teaching with Moodle forum under the title of: Moodle – Tip: Give course teachers access to their students’ learning plans.

The forum post provides details of three custom roles that might be applicable to your needs and situations when it comes to using Competencies and Learning Plans on your Moodle site.These roles include:

  • ‘Learning plan viewer’ which allows a staff member to view the learning plans of a selected group of students. You might, for example, give this to course teachers so they have a more general overview of their class beyond their own course.
  • ‘Learning plan supervisor’, which allows a staff member to create new learning plan templates and then assign them to their students (and no others).
  • ‘Competency reviewer,’ which allows course teachers to review competencies and evidence sent by their students.

If you have any questions about using competencies, competency frameworks or learning plans, or have more ideas for custom roles, please join the discussions in the Competencies forum on moodle.org.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s